Contact Lyackson First Nation

Lyackson First Nation
8017 Chemainus Road
Chemainus, BC, V0R 1K5
Telephone: (250) 246-5019
Toll Free: 1-888-592-5766
Fax: (250) 246-5049

 

Band AdministrationFish Tote

Shannon Gammie, Director of Operations
directorofoperations@lyackson.bc.ca

Chris Thompson, Executive Assistant (Currently on medical leave for March 2024. Contact Maggie, Admin Asst/Reception.)
(Monday-Wednesday Workhours off Thursday-Fridays) 
Contact person for general enquiries, meeting requests, education applications, etc: 
chris.thompson@lyackson.bc.ca

Maggie Leon-Reception/Administrator Assistant
Reception@lyackson.bc.ca 

Patty Sweet-Coulter, Bookkeeper
bookkeeper@lyackson.bc.ca

Gwen Thomas, Indian Registry Administrator
To book status card appointments please phone 250-246-2127 or toll free 1-888-246-2127 or by email:
gthomas@hulitun.ca

Karyn Scott, Consultations Coordinator
consultations@lyackson.bc.ca

Cristina Hoffman, Referrals Coordinator
referrals@lyackson.bc.ca

Tyler James, Cultural Records Coordinator
tyler.james@lyackson.bc.ca

Brian Hurst, Project Manager
projectmanager@lyackson.bc.ca

Geoff Backman, Island Stewardship Coordinator
geoff.backman@lyackson.bc.ca

Joshua Running Bear- Sylvester, Community Program Coordinator (Intern)
josh.runningbear@lyackson.bc.ca